Photo Story Reflection

Pigeons hey?

What was it like photographing such a subject you might ask?

Surprisingly difficult if I’m honest. Something I have discovered is that pigeons, although my photo’s might seem otherwise, aren’t the most co-operative models.

To get the images that I did there was a lot of behind the scenes pigeon chasing and bird ambushing but I’m quite happy with the results I got.

In the future I think having a slice of bread on hand or something of the like would make the pigeon photo taking experience a lot easier.

I think it would have been better if I could have gotten a greater range of bird colouring and locations for better diversity.

All in all though I really enjoyed the experience and challenges they brought, pigeon chasing and all.

Leave a Reply

